Hello all my fellow young parents, fresh food lovers, clean eating partners in crime, and “rough around the edges” people like me. There are a few things I’ll be covering and there are plenty of posts to come, so let me break it down a little.

.

My main focus will be clean eating and fresh foods.

This includes portions, listening to your body and learning which foods are best for you, how to approach picky eaters, how to find the best locally grown foods, where to look for and how to ask for bee pollen without getting looked at sideways, and why it is so important to both you and everyone who depends on you.

.

My kids are young, I am young, and damn if I don’t think I’m gonna lose my mind at least ten times a day. So I’m going to share with you how I manage my young kids (considering I have no patience) and what we do as a family to combat the stir crazies.

This will include quick and easy crafts, safe cooking, play time, and good ol’ rules.

.

Exercise (yes, ugh, the E word) is a vital part of a person’s heath both physically and mentally. How you feel can have a positive or negative effect on your health as well as your attitude about problematic situations and how to approach them.

From personal experience I’ll explain how to exercise without exercising, with kids, without kids, how to make it an easy and enjoyable part of your day, and how to have fun with it even when you don’t want to.

.

Then there’s the fact that I’m not perfect. I don’t use polite language, my clothes are so many years old that they don’t look anything like they used to, and I drag myself out of bed every morning with the worst attitude I’ve ever been in.

Don’t get me wrong! Life is good and I’m here to enjoy it (after some caffeine) with you.

.

I hope you stick around!

